Steering Committee

The CTTI Steering Committee (SC), made up of representatives from CTTI members across multiple sectors, provides input into decisions about CTTI priorities, projects and recommendations. Below, you will find a list of our SC members:

Maria Ali, MBBS, MBA
Chief Medical Officer
Jeff Allen, PhD
Executive Director
Jaime Arango, EdD, CIP
Director, CITI Educational Initiatives

CITI Program, a Division of BRANY

Richard Barohn, MD
Vice Chancellor for Research
Jimmy Bechtel
Senior Project Manager
Lisa Berdan, PA, MHS
Director, Global Megatrials
Elise Berliner, PhD
Director of Technology Assessment Program, Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
David Borasky, MPH, CIP
Vice President, Quality Management
Angie Botto-van Bemden, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Director, OA Programs, Science
Angela Britton
Head of Clinical Operations
Robyn Burns, PhD
Program Manager, MRFBC; Science Officer, MRF
David Ciavarella, MD
Vice President, Global Clinical Development
Linda Coleman
Director, Human Research Protection Program
Sabrina Comic-Savic, MD, MPH
Vice President, GCP Quality and Compliance
Dan Cooper
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
Valentina Dilda
Director Experimental Medicine
Kristin Dolinski
Director, Science and Regulatory Advocacy
Emily Eldh, CIP
Interim Director, Office for Human Research Studies
Karen Erickson
Chief Operating Officer
Scott Evans, PhD, MS
Harvard University, Senior Research Scientist
Gary Fanjiang, MD, MBA, MS
Executive Medical Director
Ari Feldman
Vice President, Global Compliance & Strategy
Pat Furlong
Rodrigo Garcia, MD, MS
Head, Global Clinical Applications and Innovation, Biopharma | Global Clinical Operations
Cynthia Geoghegan
Patient/Caregiver Representative
Hernando Giraldo
US Regional Lead Digital Development, Global Clinical Operations
Jörg Goldhahn
Medical Director of the New Bachelor in Medicine at ETH
Marie-Pierre Hellio Le Graverand-Gastineau, MD, DSc, PhD
Vice President and Head of Clinical Development and Operations, Global Product Development
Judith Hochman, MD
Co-Director, NYU-HHC, CTSI
Grant Huang, MPH, PhD
Deputy Director, Cooperative Studies Program, Office of Research and Development
Brenda Huneycutt
Director, Regulatory Innovation
Patricia Hurley, MSc
Director, Research and Analysis, Center for Research & Analytics (CENTRA)
Telba Irony, PhD
Deputy Director, Office of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Cheryl Jernigan, CPA, FACHE
Volunteer Advocate/AIS Steering Committee Member
Hallie Kassan, MS, CIP
Director, Office of the HRPP
Nicholas Kenny, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Michael Kurilla, MD-PhD
Director, Division of Clinical Innovation, NCATS
Martin Landray, PhD, FRCP
Professor of Medicine & Epidemiology; Clinical Trial Service Unit & Epidemiological Studies Unit, Nuffield Department of Population Health, University of Oxford
Patrick Lee, MD
Emily Lemons
Associate Director of Quality Assurance
Joanne Less, PhD
Director, Good Clinical Practice Program
Barbara LeStage
Patient/Caregiver Representative
Michael Lincoff, MD
Director, Center for Clinical Research; Director, Cleveland Clinic Coordinating Center for Clinical Research (C5 Research)
Beverly Lorell, MD, FACC
Senior Medical & Policy Advisor
Theodore Lystig, PhD
Distinguished Statistician
Jerry Menikoff, MD, JD
Lynn Meyer, CCRP
President, Integ Review IRB
Kristen Miller, PharmD
Health Science Policy Analyst, OMP
Jules Mitchel, MBA, PhD
Virginia Nido
Head, Industry Collaborations Management, Product Development, Global External Collaborations
Ingrid Oakley-Girvan, PhD, MPH
SVP of Research and Strategy
Kathryn O'Callaghan
Acting Associate Director for Science and Strategic Partnerships
Kelley O'Donoghue, MPH, CIP
Executive Director, Research Subjects Review Board
Janette Panhuis, BScN, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Lynne Quittell, MD
Vice Chair Data Safety Monitoring Board
Sesquile Ramon, PhD
Director, Science and Regulatory Affairs
Lindsey Riley
Associate Director, Research Partnerships
James Rollins, MD
Director of the Division of Items and Devices; Coverage and Analysis Group
Daniel Rose, MD
Senior Advisor
Joshua Rose
Vice President, Head R&D Solutions Strategy
Ronenn Roubenoff, MD, MHS
Global Head, Musculoskeletal Translational Medicine
Michele Russell-Einhorn, JD
Chief Compliance Officer and Institutional Official
Jerry Call
Data Analyst and Staff Science Expert
Karlin Schroeder, MA
Director, Community Engagement
Nicole Sheetz
Advisor, Clinical Systems & Supply Planning (CSSP) Clinical Design, Delivery & Analytics (CDDA)
Jeffrey Sherman, MD, FACP
Horizon Pharma, Inc., Chief Medical Officer; Executive VP, Development, Manufacturing, and Regulatory Affairs
Theresa Strong, PhD
Director of Research Programs
Janet Trunzo
Senior Executive Vice President
Kristin Van Goor, PhD
Senior Director, Global Regulatory Policy
Tracy Vanderslice
Vice President of Global Clinical Sciences & Delivery
Jose Vega
Vice President, Chief Safety Officer
Neil Weissman, MD
Kristi Whiteside
Senior Director, Clinical Trial Data Sharing and Disclosure
Alcia Williams, MD, MPH, Capt USPHS
Deputy Associate Director for Science, National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD and TB Prevention
Schantel Williams, RN
Manager, Clinical Research
Michelle Woehrle
Deputy Director
Craig Wozniak
Vice President, Trial Coordination & Site Management-Americas