Apply Filter View All

Five New Members Join CTTI Executive Committee

CTTI is pleased to announce that its Executive Committee will welcome five new distinguished thought leaders. These experts hold impressive track records in implementing change at many levels of the health care and research system, from regulatory bodies to the drug development pipeline.

  • Steven K. Galson has spent more than 20 years in government service at regulatory agencies.
  • Michael Kolodziej is an expert on payment reform, personalized medicine, and practice care delivery transformation in oncology.
  • Theodore Lystig provides leadership and guidance in the use of robust statistical and research design methods.
  • Rod MacKenzie focuses on global clinical development and advancement of medicines.
  • Pierre Meulien works to improve and accelerate the drug development process across Europe.

“These new Executive Committee members are leaders in their fields,” said CTTI Executive Director Pamela Tenaerts. “Their guidance and passion to improve clinical trials will help ensure CTTI can achieve its goals in a rapidly evolving ecosystem.”

The five new Executive Committee members join a group of thought leaders whose knowledge and experience enables CTTI to make meaningful improvements in clinical research.

“These experts will broaden and strengthen the committee’s knowledge in a number of key areas, from clinical research design to quality assurance to drug development,” said CTTI Executive Committee Chair Mark McClellan. “We are confident that they will make a significant contribution to CTTI’s work to move the clinical trials enterprise forward.”

Steven GalsonMichael KolodziejTheodore LystigRod MacKenziePierre Meulien







Steven Galson           Michael Kolodziej           Theodore Lystig           Rod MacKenzie           Pierre Meulien